Praying, Preparing, Waiting

I have some exciting news today I am a guest on Lisa Shaw’s blog-talk radio show called The Whole Woman. I will be speaking about my part of The M.O.M. Initiative. You can listen to it live today at 10 AM CST or 11 AM EST or 8 AM PST. About twenty minutes after the show airs it will be available for playback. Click here to listen.

Lately God has been working on me about waiting on Him.

Then in Bible study yesterday someone mentioned this verse:

Since ancient times no one has heard,
no ear has perceived,
no eye has seen any God besides you,
who acts on behalf of those who wait for him.  Isaiah 64:4

God nearly knocked my on the side of my head. When I wait for God, He acts on my behalf. All I have to do is wait for God. I need to  prepare for God’s provision as I wait. I need to be obedient to serve Him, trust Him, hope in Him, and wait for Him to move.

So I pray for us as we wait for God that we see Him work in our lives.

Father God we are broken, messy people who make broken messy choices. Forgive us for our sin that sent Jesus to the cross. Give us a love for You and fill us with Your Spirit. May we have the same attitude as Christ Jesus, who died for us. May we seek Your face as we wait for You to move. May we trust Your provision and guidance. Teach us to prepare for the rain we trust You to send. Tune our ears to hear Your voice. Give us a love for Your Word that we may know You more. Revive our hearts Lord. Spirit fall on us as we wait for You. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Angela
This entry was posted in Rethinking Christian Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Praying, Preparing, Waiting

  1. The really important stuff is sometimes found in the waiting – that it is sometimes more important than the answered prayer:) Thank you for this soul nutrient message!

Join in the discussion.